page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15888,bridge-core-1.0.4,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-24.4,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive


Organizing & Scientific Committee.

Organizing Committee

On behalf of the organizing committee:


Kungolos A., (chairperson)
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Laspidou C., (vice-chairperson)
University of Thessaly

Samaras P., (vice-chairperson)
International Hellenic University
Marnellos G., (vice-chairperson)
University of Western Macedonia
Melidis P., (vice-chairperson)
Democritus University of Thrace

Papapolymerou G., (vice-chairperson)
University of Thessaly

Zafirakou A.
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Tsiakis T.
International Hellenic University

Emmanouil C.
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Manakou V.
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Papaoikonomou K.
University of Thessaly
Tryfona-Panagopoulou V.
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Honorary Chairman

george_tchobanoglous_2George Tchobanoglous, University of California at Davis (USA)








Konstantinos Aravossis, National Technical University of Athens (Greece)

International Scientific Committee

(All members of the organizing committee
plus the following scientists)

Abdalla F.C., Federal University of São Carlos (Brazil)

Abeliotis K., Harokopio University (Greece)

Alguacil F., CSIC (Spain)

Babuna F., Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

Baltas E., National Technical University of Athens (Greece)

Collier T., Western Washington University (USA)

Constantin C., University Politehnica of Bucharest (Romania)

Crispim A., ISEP (Portugal)

Dagiliūtė R., Vytautas Magnus University (Lithuania)

Di Nardo A., Second University of Naples (Italy)

Dogan Saglamtimur N., University of Nigde (Turkey)

Dulkadiroglu H., Nevsehir Haci Bektas Veli University (Turkey)

Eleftheriadis K., NCSR Dimokritos (Greece)

Frank H., University of Bayreuth (Germany)

Gagné F., Environment and Climate Change Canada (Canada)

Gaidajis G., Democritus University of Thra ce (Greece)

Gikas P., Technical University of Crete (Greece)

Girotti S., University of Bologna (Italy)

Gratziou M., Democritus University of Thrace (Greece)

Kalavrouziotis I., Hellenic Open University (Greece)

Kampioti A., Ionian University (Greece)

Karayiannis V., University of Western Macedonia (Greece)

Karampas T., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Karanis P., University of Nicosia Medical School (Cyprus)

Kotsopoulos T., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Kougias P., Hellenic Agricultural Organisation – DEMETER (Greece)

Lasaridi K., Harokopio University (Greece)

Latinopoulos D., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Mantzavinos D., University of Patras (Greece)

Markov Z., “Ss. Cyril and Methodius” University (FYROM)

Moussiopoulos N., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Muhammetoglu H., Akdeniz University (Turkey)

Ntougias S., Democritus University of Thrace (Greece) 

Papadaki M., University of Patras (Greece)

Papadopoulou M., National Technical University of Athens (Greece)

Pirozzi F., The University of Naples Federico II (Italy)

Psomopoulos K., University of  West Attica (Greece)

Sarigiannis D.,  Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Sarioglu M., Cumhuriyet University (Turkey)

Sivri N., Istanbul University (Turkey)

Skoulikaris C., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Skrbic B., University of Novi Sad (Republic of Serbia)

Stergiadou A., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Sylaios G., Democritus University of Thrace (Greece) 

Theodosiou N., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Tsihrintzis V., National Technical University of Athens (Greece)

Tsitsoni T. Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Tuneski A., “Ss. Cyril and Methodius” University (FYROM)

Vagiona D., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Zeng Q., Chengdu University of Technology (China)

Zorpas A., Open University of Cyprus (Cyprus)


All professionals, researchers, environmentalists and policy makers involved or interested in the area of the conference are invited to present papers relating to the conference topics. Indicate your preference for an oral or poster presentation. Authors are requested to submit abstracts, by e-mail as a Word file attachment to the Conference Secretariat, by March 15, 2021